Hours Of Operation

Open All week 11:30 am to 9 pm

Please Call for Reservations and Details

Welcome to Snug Harbor Restaurant and Inn

Some Family History from Jeff and Kathy-

The Bates family and the Finger Lakes have a history together. In 1982, Jerry
and Joan Bates opened the Knotty Pine Restaurant on the lake property that originally held Shorty’s bar. The restaurant that wasn’t planned earned fame through its renowned Prime Rib. In those days, the back of house was not much more than two kitchen ovens that were humming from 5am to close. After more than ten years of business and hilarity, the Bates’ sold the Knotty in 1996.

Meanwhile, we conceived and opened the The Café at Glenora Wine Cellars, the first Napa style winery café of its kind. Their experience and success at Glenora would lead them to design and consult on the building of the Hotel at Glenora as well as the Veraisons restaurant.

After a handful of seasons with Lakeside Restaurant, as well as Fat Cats in Corning, our family took over Snug Harbor in the Spring of 2012. On any given night, as many as eight Bates’ are working hard to keep Snug fun and the food delicious. It truly is a family affair.

Jeff and Kathy signatures

  • sideshot-1024×670
  • angle1-1024×798
  • backshot1-1024×763
  • building-flag-1024×773
  • buildingshot1-1024×814
  • doorway-1024×681